Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

- (2016-09-12)

I don't know what to say, but I wanted to write something. It's been very hard. D3 received two job offers - terrific for her, makes my head spin. Do I need to hire a metapelet? When? How? How am I going to manage when it's me and three unreliable guys? Perhaps that's redundant. My guys, TH, S1 and S3 are not to be counted on, because they say they'll take care of things and then they don't. Worse, they say that they already *have* taken care of things that they haven't. Only sometimes, though. They do stuff enough that I keep asking them and hoping. *sigh*

I need someone who speaks both English and Hebrew. I need someone who can help me communicate. I need someone who can and will do housework, and a minimum of personal care. I think that oughtn't to be so hard. That's what I think.

RS received a proposal of marriage from the man who used to be our next-door neighbour. If she could just leave us out of it...

I've lost track of how much money we spent. I don't even care. When we get notices from the bank that we are overdrawn ('in the minus' is what they say here) I don't doubt I will be sorry.

I spent 600 shekels that I couldn't afford on a wedding gift for Samson, who was a Plan International foster child once upon a time. He is married now, and had his (their) first baby, that he named after us! So how could I not? Now I need to figure out how to send it to Kenya, and baby gift(s) too.

time || marches || on