Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

Falling asleep (2016-09-15)

I need to get to sleep. I need to get up in less than six hours. But I can't force myself to sleep, can I?

Taking youngest son, S3, to the army - in Hebrew it's lishgat giyus but I can't think of how to say it in English. It's where the young people go before they are in the army to be tested and presumably assigned to a suitable position. Since he's going where all of my kids have gone, a base in the north where all olim (immigrants) and volunteers whose Hebrew is less than good enough get sent. After three months or so up there, he will go on to whatever job he's going to do. Something like that.

I forgot about S3's appointment tomorrow, so I scheduled appointments for D3 and myself with an acupuncturist at 11:00. So tomorrow is crammed, and might involve two trips to Be'er Sheva, with a dash to-and-from Yad Mordechai in between. It's a bit scary, to tell the truth. I hope I'm up to it.

I still don't know what I'm doing, what purpose my life has, but for tonight it is not of such importance. Presumably because I'm caught up in all that I have to do.

D3 got a job offer today, and passed an important test. She says she doesn't think she'll take the job - the timing and conditions are just not right. I am not crushed...

time || marches || on