Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

Typing with 1.5 hands (2015-12-16)

Having enough problems with my left hand that I've largely stopped typing. It is a pain. I went to the chiropractor today, and I am less than thrilled with the result. Perhaps it is just the circumstances - it was a long, stressful, and far from ideal day. First thing was taking the w/c van to the garage, because it had developed a serious electrical fault. Then shopping and taking care of errands. I brought the wrong wheelchair, the one that doesn't fold. I ended up having to walk(roll) across Be'er Sheva three times. Was pretty darned exhausted and cranky at the end of it all. D3 was really worse off, as she desperately needed to eat something and there was nothing available. I didn't realize how serious it was, even though she broke down crying. So I am very sorry for that.

It was such an eventful week. DIL had her first flashback to being molested. Oy! After a couple of false alarms D1 gave birth to a beautiful baby girl. Over 9lbs., and really darling.

A friend of D3 from the army killed himself Thursday morning, and partially as a result D3 broke up with the most recent boyfriend. He was such a putz about it.

And that is only the stuff I remember.

I need to add that being able to walk at all, leave alone as much as I did today is nothing short of a miracle. It is simply incredible the damage a bad physiotherapist can do. I am so glad I at least had the sense to stop everything when I did. I am still wobbly/weak between the knees and the ankles, but I was able to actually walk - pushing the wheelchair with DIL sitting in it. I need someone to sit in it because it is too light for me to lean on it alone. I will also never buy an 'ultra-light' wheelchair again. There are too many downsides.

In theory someone is going to install the window tomorrow, finally, closing the hole in my wall. I'll believe it when I see it, though, because the kablan (contractor?) was supposed to have dropped off the window today, and that has not happened.

*sigh*

Lots more to write, but I can only do so much, and the left hand is really messed up. Falafel for supper tomorrow night, and we desperately need to do grocery shopping, but I don't know how/when that might be possible. Hashem is in charge I guess. It will all work out somehow.

time || marches || on