Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

Trust Gd, Spend Money. (2015-12-10)

Still freezing cold and the numbness in my left hand seems to be spreading. I had a brilliant idea - takes a while sometimes - I will buy a cheap space-heater. I won't be able to use it when the washer and dryer are running, or if anyone is cooking - the electrical service won't support it - but I can use it at night and in the early mornings (like now).

TH has gone to work and the kids that live at home, now only D3 and S3, are asleep. It is very strange to be awake in the early morning and have the peace and quiet that used to reign at this hour. Kids grow up, life changes. I guess I am doing okay although the cold and the creeping numbness really bite.

I have to go out today to do some shopping. I'd be just as happy to stay home all day, or to go out now, while it is quiet and relatively peaceful, but I am not yet functional enough to go out on my own for something as complicated as shopping. Note the 'yet.' I am hopeful. Even with the numb problems, I have a van that I can drive with only my right hand, and I am getting better at walking. There is real hope.

I got an e.m.g. this week, and that also gives hope. The technician is sure that there is a pinched nerve somewhere, although she could not identify exactly where. She wants me to come back in two months. In the meantime I want to see an orthopedist. Apparently I don't need a doctor's referral, I just need an appointment. I am hoping to tackle that tomorrow.

So that was a couple of hours ago, many interruptions since then. Sounds like normal life around here. I could get used to this (again). TH made for me an appointment with an orthopedist for Sunday (for those who don't know or never knew, Sunday is the first workday of the week in Israel). I'm going shopping now, and again tomorrow in Tel Aviv and at Ikea in Rishon L'Tzion. Trust G-d, spend money. My mantra for this week.

time || marches || on