Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

Unfinished (2017-05-16)

Feeling: conflicted. Things I have been very upset/angry or hurt, for years or years ago, are coming out of my mouth. I don't seem to have any control over it; I'm in full rant before I even know what's happening.

Nothing that I'm saying or bringing up is new or hasn't been mentioned before. The best that I can figure is that these are things that for whatever reason I didn't say at the time that can't remain unsaid. We were able to talk about one thing (I farted in bed, he reacted with extreme disgust - about thirty years ago) and as far as I know it's done and over. At long last. The other things are more diffuse. Not a single specific event but some things that went on for years - in some cases are still going on.

TH's reactions are predictable. And there is no doubt a part of me that is afraid he isn't going to stick around while this all gets sorted out.

time || marches || on