Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

It's been a long time... (2017-03-15)

Stuck sitting on the toilet today. Not for the first time, but there is so much else I want to be doing. I finally got the baby blanket and wedding present boxed up - I want to write a card to put in the box. Is that too much to ask? Apparently. *sigh*

The wind is fierce, and I'm stuck in my room when I'm not on the toilet, hiding out so it doesn't cause more pain. It's not a good thing, on this planet, to not be able to stand the wind. At least while I'm stuck on the toilet the window in my room can be open so it can air out.

The nurse came at 8am this morning to take my blood. I had to fast from 8pm last night, even though I'm not supposed to fast. What do they think? Do they think? That's why (or at least part of why) I'm in such bad shape today. I didn't eat right yesterday, didn't sleep last night and had multiple test tubes of blood drawn this morning. My body doesn't suffer enough? Apparently not.

If the doctors did nothing to help, but otherwise did no harm I wouldn't complain. BUT they do nothing that helps and I am always worse off when I have anything to do with them. They are a necessary evil.because to get any help from the gub'mint and national insurance I have to be seen by them and they have to sign endless forms. And since the gub'mint and nat'l insurance got me my wheelchair van at a cost to me of less than 100k shekels (less then $25000) I really think I come out ahead. And the acupuncturist really does help. So I complain but really, it is good. I mean, if one has to have a broken body.

I'm thinking of giving up the animals and moving to a houseboat. One that actually works for visiting around the Mediterranean. Or having S1 take over the place and the animals and living in a houseboat at least part time. Not until S3 is on his own so I have a few years to plan and pray. It would be so cool! We'll see what HaShem has planned, but a person can hope.

TH and I are going to Finland this summer. It's only for a week and we will spend at least part of it at the World Science Fiction convention in Helsinki. I hope we get out and visit other places as well. Thinking of going to England next year. I like this footless life of the (mostly) child free. It's been a long thirty years.

I'd better stop, I need to get some rest before the next run to the toilet. Too bad I can only rely on incontinence garments to catch 'accidents,' they don't hold it all if I don't get to the toilet in time. TMI? Too bad. This is my life today - the good, the bad and the disturbing. Better than ritual abuse flashbacks, that's what I say.

time || marches || on