Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

Poetry (2017-01-27)

I don't know what I'm feeling. I wish this was so much easier. I have this poem in my head: what wave washed me/ out of the depths of time/ into a tobacco shed.

I wish I had a poem in me instead of copying somebody else's. So there it is, wishing I had a poem inside of me, wishing this thing could recognize the word Poem when I say it.

Nothing is easy in this life, is it?

I have a voice dictation program that sort of works. I have to stop after every sentence, put in the punctuation fix all the mistakes, missed words etc. It's better than nothing and it is free so I oughtn't to complain. Sometimes I'm tired of working on gratitude. Sometimes I want to have a temper tantrum just like my oldest son just did.

Sigh.

time || marches || on