Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

Excitement (2016-10-07)

Whole lot of 'booms' yesterday. The whole house shaking and sometimes the world outside. I didn't even notice the first few as we are living in a construction zone. Even worse, TH gave permission for the large construction equipment to be parked in our yard. So much for landscaping.

Finally I sent one of the kids to try and find out what was going on - were we being bombed? Turns out we were bombing Gaza. We are so close to Gaza we were being almost as affected as they were. A rocket hit in the neighbourhood that D3 used to live in (she just moved). Two people treated for shock, and someone caught the rocket on their phone-camera. So all-in-all it was a too-exciting day.

MMF phoned last night, second time in two days. Also second time in years. We talked from 12:30am 'til ??? I ended up being up almost all night, then being woken up (after a 9am phone call which was mercifully brief) by horrible pain in my left ear.

It's taken me the better part of today to type this much, which is why people don't hear much from me any more. For the most part it seems no one really cares - not ignoring the small number of my 'buddies' still on d'land. But anyway, the ear pain is now gone. Perhaps I can write about that sometime? There's no pain now for what that's worth. A lot to me.

Gotta go, it's sundown.

time || marches || on