Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

I'm still here (2016-06-28)

My hands aren't working any better, but I am in a better mood. I've been to the beach, went on a tour of the Tel Aviv central bus station (I want to go back and visit the bat cave. All Day!) I slept through shabbot, went to see the counsellor Sunday, bought an air conditioner for the safe room (my bedroom) Monday, had acupuncture today...

Talking with TH is going good, better. Both about problems in our relationship and me spewing thoughts generally. Which makes a third place I can (occasionally) air whatever is in my head.

I'm not able to type well enough (yet?) that I can count my diary as a place that I can count on. Perhaps someday. For now it's nice to be able to come here, and see the white box surrounded by blue. If the background of D'land ever changes, I don't know what I'll do.

I am not the same person who started this diary so many years go. Who started keeping a diary on D'land. It's over fifteen years now. Wow. How did that happen? When I started I had a farm in Massachusetts. I now live on a (formerly) agricultural moshav in the Gaza periphery. The old part of the moshav, where I live, still has some farming. The 'new' neighbourhood is full of young, religious, Ashkenazi families who don't daven (pray) with the older established residents. It is not the first time or the last time such a thing has happened. I don't need to tell you that we count with the older residents. We've been here 8.5 years, Wow.

The house is almost completely wheelchair accessible now. I can't comfortably take a shower, but I prefer baths. We need to do a lot of cosmetic work, scraping, plastering, painting... Then we get to look at things like curtains. As I've said before, we might have this place done when our lease is up in nine years. Might.

I have to stop now, but one thing, and thanks for the reminder life-my-way .

I'm grateful for: The electrics being upgraded, finally; the best possible relationships with everyone in my family; my son's dog, Samantha, is okay after eating three chocolate bars and a handful of m&m's. We were worried, but she's lying peacefully in the salon with no signs of distress.

time || marches || on