Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

A little bit of this'n'that (2016-06-15)

I'm here. White box in a blue background. I read a blog that upset me a lot. I know better. This is someone who un-friended me, and I un-friended her, and there were irreconcilable differences. And yet I read her blog. Many times. You'd think I could remember... She sounds like someone I would like, on her blog. But I wouldn't, not for long, anyway. So it goes.

If there is one thing I have learned through experience it is how to recognise those who look like good friend material, but aren't.

Maybe I'm not good friend material. There are those who appreciate me. I need to remember to look to them, instead of the others, the ones who don't seem to appreciate me or what I have to offer.

I don't have the time anyway. It takes me much longer to read, write, or anything, one handed, with throbbing pain and no balance. So I am looking for those I can unfriend, un-follow, or whatever, not because I necessarily don't like one or another but I simply haven't the time. Everything takes too much time.

I started casting on a snood-with-a-brim - my own design because I prefer to wear a snood, but I simply look better with a brim. Anyway. I so far managed to cast on 20 stitches. Out of 90. I have the feeling I'm not finishing casting on tonight.

I talked on the phone with my daughter D2 two or three times, a friend J once, and The Husband briefly at least twice. My life is just a social whirl. Tomorrow I have an appointment with an acupuncturist. Somewhere in those two days I have GOT to wash my hair. Until this past week I was very good, washing my hair twice a week at minimum. But now it is approaching more than seven days. Yikes!

We didn't have any power for three hours today, which means no air conditioner, no fans, not even opening the refrigerator if we could help it. It's cooled off - if we'd had no power yesterday during the day, we might not have survived it. The good news is the house is now wired for the service upgrade - having the kind of electrical service people in the U.S. or Canada (Or the U.K.?) take for granted. This is much awaited - we can run two air conditioners, the refrigerator AND do some laundry and/or cook -- once the service upgrade is complete. Some one from the electric company needs to come out with the electrician, and put his stamp of approval on it. THEN they hook it up the last bit, and THEN I can have an air conditioner installed in my room. It's only been a year. *sigh*

I hurt all over so it is time to stop. At least I've written something. Now I must rest.

time || marches || on