Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

Rambling, then resting (2016-06-11)

I've come to realize that while I may not feel any immediate compulsion to write, I do need to *have written*. And so I need to start writing so that I can have written ... something. I am not so happy with what I have wrritten, but it is me, all me, and if I'm not happy with it, the place to start is with me.

I am working on mastering this 'six-fingered typing,' which is what I've got to do. That or 'hunt and peck.' I've been touch-typing too long to easily surrender to that. The six-fingered method for me means that my right hand is still touch typing, mostly, while I am watching my left index finger like a hawk and, mostly, hitting the right keys. It makes words like 'here' and 'there' a bit slower, but there you are.

Everything seems to tire me out lately, and for the most part it is not the usual M.S. fatigue. Or maybe it is but feels different because I'm still learning to use my legs and walk like a normal person. Getting better, for what that's worth.

I had a terrible day with ear/nerve pain. It is no longer going up to my face, but my eyes, or at least my left eye goes unfocussed when the pain surges. I am coming to learn at an even deeper level that absolutely NO ONE knows anything about nerve problems or how nerves work. Not really. I told my acupuncturist, who's name is Oshraht if anyone cares to try pronouncing it the 'r' is gutteral, that things have changed, and she touched a couple of points that hurt, and agreed that they have changed, but neither of us knows what it means or if I am getting better or going the other way. She does help with the whole energy-flow business, and I do need that.

I've got two weeks off from hydro-therapy, so I can at least hopefully tease out what is working from the acupuncture vs what was improving from the hydrotherapy. It doesn't help that I started them both at the same time, but what was I going to do, say no? To which one?

My back is killing me, so that means time to stop writing and rest. Probably sleep. Maybe even sort some photos for the Wordpress blog.

Probably after I sleep, if at all. I haven't had the new camera out as much as I'd like, but it is HOT outside. The electric company is, in theory, coming to check the place out next week. If they approve it, then we get full electrical service and I can install a mazgan (air conditioning and heating unit) in my room. Not to mention getting the hot water heater hooked up to electricity, not that we need to heat the water much until sometime in the fall.

I'm rambling instead of resting. It's hard, I've been so silent for so long. You d-land readers just don't know, because you don't see me in my life. It's almost like learning to talk again as well. Really got to go now. Thanks for many and wonderful comments. Sorry I haven't got what it takes to respond directly. So it goes.

time || marches || on