Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

Short and sick (2015-12-30)

I was sick, and now spent a whole day being very busy. Not terribly productive, but busy.

In the short form: I drove a lot, arranged to pick up some supplies (dried ginger and ginger ale) for the sick folks at home, took people to the hot springs for a 'spa' day, drove a lot more. I would be driving now, but S1, who was one of the sick ones this morning, said he was up to driving this evening. So I am going to try and rest. Thank goodness I don't have to go anywhere tomorrow.

Was falling asleep in my chair. Now I am sitting at the computer, I guess I am staying awake whether I like to or not. It is seriously pissing down - I am glad I don't have to go out in it again. I was warm, for a while...

I'm grateful for: being able to drive my wheelchair van, no matter how bad I feel; rain - it is good, even if I would rather it took a break today; even the sickest are on the mend.

time || marches || on