Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

A little something on my mind (2015-12-03)

I'm having a lot of trouble typing, the hand isn't getting any better.

It is very cold here, and of course I still have a huge hole in my wall. I was told the window would be installed next week - but I will only believe it if/when I see it.

I've been having a really hard time coping, what with doctors and grody flashbacks and so on - but there is only one thing that keeps going through my head at the moment.

Humility isn't thinking any less of yourself, it is thinking of yourself less often.

Working on that.

I do need to say (since most who might be reading this live in colder climates than I do) that very cold is still above freezing. Nothing like living in Chicago, or even New England. But it is impossible to live comfortably when there is simply no such thing as being warm enough, even for brief bits of time. Maybe if I lit a fire in my room. Should I burn my books, or the furniture? Maybe I can bring in enough stones from outside that I can safely burn some scrap lumber and cardboard. And get smoked out. Fun, fun, fun.

The washing machine has just been fixed, with mountains of laundry to get through. So the trackball is not working. It is always something.

Sorry, not feeling sorry for myself, just caught a little bit in the past with a grody flashback. It's been a while.

Okay, enough fighting with my fingers and the keyboard. Another time. TTFN

time || marches || on