Photobucket Photobucket
new || old || profile || cast || rings || links || email || comments || notes || diaryland || fotolog

Way too early to be morning around here (2015-11-19)

Heading out, it's not quite first thing in the morning, because that will be in half an hour.

I am going to try to bring the van up to Rosh HaAyin for repairs. It should be interesting, because it won't stay in gear, so I'm going to be driving up fighting and constantly putting it back in gear when it slips into neutral. I am not looking forward to this.

I am not looking forward to spending the day on a half sofa with no proper support, because they say it will take all day. I doubt that there is anything I can eat there, and there isn't even some sort of lunch wagon. *sigh* They think that they are being reasonable.

If I survive all of that, then I have to drive the bloody thing all the way home. Trying not to have yet another accident that totals the thing.

D3 is coming with me, with her brand new license and 2000shekel of insurance on the van so that she an drive it legally, even if not actually. I wish she could at least practice driving around the moshav, but in its present condition, that is not happening.

Ah, well, if we survive then I will be back tonight, with a working wheelchair van and no place I need to go for at least three days. So it's not all bad.

Just had to write something. It's almost a quarter to six in the morning. What an obscene time to be up.

time || marches || on